Favorite Resources

Over the years members have compiled a long list of “favorites” – plants, gardening tips, tools, and plant materials.  The Club has visited many wonderful nurseries, garden centers, public and private gardens worth visiting again and again.

Also, here is a new link, to the Illinois Garden Clubs:

http://www.gardenclubsofillinois.org/

Here is a link to October 2014 Speaker Roy Diblik’s favorite perennials.

Roy Diblik Perennial LIst

Following are some of the favorites:

LOCAL & REGIONAL ARBORETUMS &  PUBLIC DISPLAY GARDENS

Anderson Japanese Gardens – Rockford, IL . . . . . . .815-229-9390         www.andersongardens.org

Cantigny Gardens – Wheaton, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  .630-668-5161           www.cantigny.org

Chicago Botanic Gardens – Glencoe, IL . . . . . . . . . . . .847-835-5440                           www.chicago-botanic.org

Des Moines Botanical Center – Des Moines, IA . . . . . 515-323-6290        www.botanicalcenter.com

Dubuque Arboretum & Botanical Garden – Dubuque, IA  . . . . 563-556-2100    www.dubuquearboretum.com

Klehm Arboretum & Botanic Gardens – Rockford, IL . . . . . . . .815-965-8146               www.klehm.org

Morton Arboretum – Lisle, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .630-968-0074    www.mortonarb.org

Quad City Botanical Center – Rock Island, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .794-0991    www.qcgardens.com

Rotary Gardens – Janesville, WI . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .608-752-3885    www.rotarygardens.org

Vander Veer  Botanical Park – Davenport, IA . . . . . .326-7812                                     www.cityofdavenportiowa.com

LOCAL & REGIONAL GARDEN CENTERS & NURSERIES

Blumen Gardens, Inc. – Sycamore, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .815-895-3737   www.blumengardens.com

Distinctive Gardens –   Dixon, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .815-285-0014   www.distinctivegardensinc.com

The Flower Factory – Stoughton, WI . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 608-873-8329   www.theflowerfactorynursery.com

Gardentown USA – Davenport, IA  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . .326-4590   www.gardentownusa.net

Geimer Greenhouses & Nursery – Long Grove, IL . . . . . . . . . . .847-358-6363   www.geimers.com

The Green Thumber – Davenport, IA . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .332-1771 – www.thegreenthumbers.com

The Growing Place – Naperville, IL & Aurora, IL . . . .630-355-4000 – www.thegrowingplace.com

Hidden Gardens – Hinsdale, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .630-655-8283  www.hiddengarden.net

Hoerr Nursery – Peoria, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .309-446-3064    www.hoerrnursery.com

Hornbakers – Princeton, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .815-659-3282 – www.hornbakergardens.com

J. Carlson Growers, Inc. – Rockford, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .815-332-5610   www.carlsongrowers.com

Klehm’s Song Sparrow Farm & Nursery – Avalon, WI  . . .800-553-3715   www.songsparrow.com

Lasting Beauty Landscaping – McCausland, IA . .  . . . . . . .563-225-2670  www.lastingbeautylandscaping.com

Meyer Landscape & Design – Moline, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .762-6226   www.meyerlandscape.com

Monches Farm – Oconomowoc, WI . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .262-966-2787  www.monchesfarm.com

The Planter’s Palette – Winfield, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .630-293-1040  www.planterspalette.com

Rich’s Foxwillow Pines – Woodstock, IL . . . . . . . . .815-338-7442   www.richsfoxwillowpines.com

Schonheit Gardens – Madison, WI . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .608-441-9832  www.sunprairiegardens.com

Shady Hill Gardens –Elburn, IL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .630-365-5665  www.shadyhill.com

Sunny Field Greenhouse & Gardens – Galva, IL . . . . . . . . . . .309-879-5665  www.sunnyfield.com

Teske’s Garden Center – Moline, IL & Bettendorf, IA . . . . . . .762-7575 or 355-7230

Timber Ridge Gardens – Elizabeth, IL (Galena area) . . . . . . .  . . . . . . .815-858-3740

Wallace’s Garden Center & Greenhouse – Bettendorf, IA . . .  . . . . . . .563-332-4711    www.wallacesgardencenter.com

Willowglen Perinnial Nursery – Decorah, IA . . . . . . . . . 563-735-5570                www.willowglennursery.com

Yerke Frog Alley Greenhouses – Mukwonago, WI . . .262-363-8911   www.yerkegreenhouses.com